Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

I don’t plan on doing many photography challenges. I used to have a photography blog and I didn’t keep up with it, but it is a fun hobby. However, I actually happened to be coming to my blog to share this picture anyway when I saw this challenge and I thought I’d share one of my “masterpieces” I got to photograph on my recent vacation. Not only am I kind of proud of this photo (check it- that’s plane next to the light house!), but when you think about what a feat these lighthouses were to build, I think each one is a masterpiece as well.

This is the Bodie Island Lighthouse on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. I can’t recall which town it is in… I know it’s between Buxton and Southern Shores but that’s quite a stretch. I do know that it was about 20 miles North of Hatteras, it’s very popular older brother.

Anyway, I just wanted to share this. Let me know what you think, and check out the original challenge here!

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

    • I loved it!! It was pretty warm last week unfortunately (90 degrees most days :P), but that ocean/bay breeze is amazing! 🙂 I can’t wait to see some of your vacation pictures!!

  1. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 30, 'Masterpiece']. | 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | Flickr Comments

  3. Pingback: B4 Retouch / Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece (Musée d’Orsay) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Beautiful image! Bodie Island Light is such a welcome sight when we head to the Outerbanks from NJ. It’s been a long time since we have been there. We should plan another trip. Thank you for sharing and submitting this image for the challenge.

  5. Pingback: July Round-up | The Coffee Darling

  6. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

