Essie’s Cute As A Button

20130712-124919.jpg

I used to be a big nail polish collector. When I say I own well over 50 polishes- I am not kidding. I probably own more than 30 from Essie alone!

This past Sunday I decided to pamper myself a bit and give myself a manicure for the first time in a couple months. The color I selected was actually the first color I ever purchased from Essie, and one if the first colors in my collection. It is Essie’s “Cute As A Button.”

I believe originally this shade was limited edition, but I’ve seen in it Walgreens and Target several times over the last few years. If you’re not in a hurry though, and you happen to have an Amazon prime membership- that’s normally the cheapest place to purchase from.

The color is described as persimmon, which I think is very accurate. It really is that pretty shade of pinkish orange. I feel like this color pulls from what’s around it. Sometimes it leans more coral, and other times it leans more pink.

I am not one to discriminate on colors based on season, but this color really screams spring and summer to me. The picture above was taken this morning- FIVE days- after painting my nails. I pay part of the standup of the color on Essie having a great formula- but I think the other part of it is that I used an amazing topcoat- Seche Vite. I know that it is a bit of a controversial polish, but if you do your research and feel comfortable I definitely think the results are great!

What are your favorite polish colors? Do you have a favorite brand? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Essie’s Cute As A Button

  1. Pingback: July Round-up | The Coffee Darling

Leave a Reply

